Weekend in St. Tropez

Sorry to disappoint! This isn’t some exotic beach getaway post (I’m in Singapore now actually); it’s about tea instead.

My absolute favourite place for tea is TWG (which kind of sucks since they don’t have it in Berlin). It may be mainstream (I think? I’m not really good with this whole mainstream vs. hipster stuff) but I love it.

Photo 12-12-14 4 28 08 pm

I always always go for the tea-time set that comes with a tea of your choice and either scones or pastries. Weekend in St. Tropez tea tops everything for me, though seeing as I’m no tea critic, I can’t really describe its taste. The scones (my favorite indulgence) are served with exquisite tea jelly which tastes a lot better than you can imgaine.

Photo 12-12-14 4 34 20 pmI usually go to the one at Ion Orchard since the location is convenient. Even though it’s at the heart of Orchard Road, once you’re inside (I prefer the second floor location), you feel like you could really be far far away from Singapore. I also really like the one at Marina Bay Sands, where you can eat on the bridge over the canal.

Just go for a nice long run after:) Or try one of Singapore’s nature trails.

Photo 9-12-14 4 15 42 pm

Leave a Reply

